View Permissions V2.0 - Reset button

Nov 30, 2009 at 11:20 AM

Hi, firstly, this is a great solution! Tried the 1st release, which gave issues when the site's permission structure is changed.

With the new release, the Reset button is suppose to take care of this. But when I click it, the following error occurs:
"List does not exist. The page you selected contains a list that does not exist. It may have been deleted by another user."

When I click "Go back to site" in the error screen, it takes me to the top level site (http://bi-vpc/), and not my site collection (http://bi-vpc/sites/sitename). So I am wondering if the solution is not maybe looking for the list in the top level site, as opposed to the current site collection?

When I use the feature on the top level site (http://bi-vpc/), I changed the permissions, and clicked the Reset button, but it does nothing.

This happens everytime I add a new group; OR change the settings of an existing group. It is not affected by group name changes.

Any ideas?

Thanx,
Candice